Lecturers (full-time staff)

Dr Jacopo Bisagni
jacopo.bisagni@nuigalway.ie
Lecturer in Classics. Room 505. Final-year co-ordinator.
Research interests: Historical linguistics, medieval Latinity, early Irish monasticism and monastic poetry.

Prof. Michael Clarke
michael.clarke@nuigalway.ie
Established Professor of Classics. Room 506. Second-year and visting student co-ordinator.
Research interests: Ancient and medieval languages, comparative mythology, Classical and medieval heroic literature.

Dr Edward Herring
edward.herring@nuigalway.ie
Senior Lecturer in Classics. Room 504. First-year co-ordinator.
Research interests: Archaeology of South Italy, ethnicity in Antiquity.

Dr Pádraic Moran
padraic.moran@nuigalway.ie
Lecturer in Classics. Room 510. Head of Discipline. 
Research interests: Scholarship and education in Antiquity and the early Middle Ages, history of linguistic thought, glosses and glossaries.

Tutors 2018–9

First Year Tutors

Jason O'Rorke (semester 1)
jason.orourke@nuigalway.ie 

Noémi Farkas (semester 2)
n.farkas1@nuigalway.ie 

Second and Final Year BA Tutor

Micheál Geoghegan
m.geoghegan1@nuigalway.ie

Latin Tutor

Grace Attwood
g.attwood1@nuigalway.ie

Please e-mail your tutor in relation to any queries on tutorials.

Emeritus staff

Prof. Brian Arkins
(e-mail via classics@nuigalway.ie)

Prof. John Madden
john.madden@nuigalway.ie

Administrator

Margaret Logan
Office: Tower 2, Room 508 (mornings only)
Phone: 091 495448
E-mail: classics@nuigalway.ie