Staff in the School of Chemistry

Head of School

Professor Paul Murphy,  Extn 2465 Head of School

Room 236, Arts/Science Building.

paul.v.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Burnell, Dr Erica
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Chemistry
Cheung, Dr David
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Crowley, Dr Peter
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 2480
Curran, Prof. Henry
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 3856
Erxleben, Dr. Andrea
Senior Lecturer
Academic Chemistry 2483
Farras, Dr Pau
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Hynes, Prof. Michael
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry 2488
Leahy, Mrs Lorraine
Research Assistant
Researcher Chemistry
Leech, Prof. Donal
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 3615
McArdle, Professor Patrick
Personal Professor
Other Chemistry 2487
Murphy, Prof. Paul
Prof. Of Chemistry
Academic Chemistry 2465
Myers, Dr Eddie
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
O’Duill, Dr Miriam
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry +353 91 493120
O’Leary, Dr Patrick
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Chemistry 2476
Papatriantafyllopoulou, Dr Constantina
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Rochev, Dr Yury
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Chemistry 2806
Ronconi, Dr Luca
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Ryder, Dr. Alan
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 2943
Simmie, Professor John
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry +353-91-492451
Spillane, Prof. William J.
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry 2475
Thomas, Prof Olivier
Professor
Academic Chemistry

Academic Support Staff

Administration

Ms. Judy Buckley,   Extn 2459 Administrative Assistant

Room 244, Arts/Science Building.

judy.buckley@nuigalway.ie

Ms. Karen Kelly, Extn 2460 Administrative Assistant

Room 240, Arts/Science Building.

karen.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Technical Officers

Mr. Dermot McGrath, Extn 2454, Chief Technical Officer

Room132A, Arts/Science Building

dermot.mcgrath@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Séamus Collier, Extn 2442, Senior Technical Officer

Room 124, Arts/Science Building.

seamus.collier@nuigalway.ie

Ms. Bernadette Conroy,  Extn 2462, Senior Technical Officer

Room 238, Arts/Science Building.

bernadette.conroy@nuigalway.ie

Mr. James Cotter,   Extn 2486, Senior Technical Officer

Room 136, Arts/Science Building.

jim.cotter@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Roisín Doohan,  Extn 2470, Senior Technical Officer

Room 116, Arts/Science Building.

roisin.doohan@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Gerard Fahy,   Extn 2472, Senior Technical Officer

Room 118, Arts/Science Building.

gerard.fahy@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Séamus Kellehan, Extn 2468, Senior Technical Officer

Room 159, Arts/Science Building.

seamus.kellehan@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Gerard Reilly, Extn 2466, Senior Technical Officer

Room 158, Arts/Science Building.

gerard.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Ms. Marian Vignoles,   Extn 2462, Technical Officer

Room 238, Arts/Science Building.

marian.vignoles@nuigalway.ie

Emertius Staff

Prof. Michael Hynes, Extn 2488, Room C243 michael.j.hynes@nuigalway.ie 

Prof. Patrick McArdle, Extn 2487, Room C139 patrick.mcardle@nuigalway.ie

Prof. Breandan O'Cochlain, breandan.ocochlain@nuigalway.ie

Prof. Angela Savage, angela.savage@nuigalway.ie

Prof. John Simmie, Extn 2451, Room C216 john.simmie@nuigalway.ie

Prof. William J. Spillane, Extn 2475, Room C243 william.spillane@nuigalway.ie

 Adjunct Professor

Prof. Michael Kennedy, Phone, (353) 87 2471185 mgkennedy@eircom.net

Prof. Dennis Smith, Phone, (353) 65 6824739,  Room C243, dennis.smith@nuigalway.ie