Staff Information

Staff

Role

Phone

Email

Location

Dr Gerard O'Connor Head of School 2513 Head of School Room PHY223 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Rebecca Nolan School Administrator 2490 rebecca.nolan Room PHY224 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Click on one of the tabs to see administrative, technical, adjunct or Emeritus staff of the School of Physics.

 

Administrative Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Rebecca Nolan School Administrator 2490 rebecca.nolan Room PHY224, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Sabrina Walsh Admin Assistant 2770 sabrina.walsh Room PHY222, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
         

Technical Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
PJ Walsh Chief Technical Officer 2528 pj.walsh Room PHY156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
James Nallen Chief Technical Officer 3657 james.nallen Room PHY157, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Darius Ceburnis Senior Technical Officer 2496 darius.ceburnis Room PHY229, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Derek Coburn Senior Techical Officer 4154 derek.coburn Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Bridget Cullagh Senior Technical Officer 3356 bridget.cullagh Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Stuart Harries Senior Technical Officer 2525 stuart.harries Room PHY131, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Conor McBrierty Senior Technical Officer 3666 conor.mcbrierty Room PHY156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Padraic Moran Senior Technical Officer 5143 pmoran Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Oliver Ryan Senior Technical Officer 4155 oliver.ij.ryan Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science

Adjunct Staff

NameEmailLocation
Dr Silvia Catalan   Room PHY153, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Edward Coyne    
Dr Gregg Hallinan    
Professor Steven Jacques    
Dr Christoph Kleefeld   Room PHY153, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Pat Moriarty   Room PHY153, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Clare Noone   Room PHY153, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Peter Smyth peter.smyth  

Emeritus Staff

NamePhoneEmailLocation
Professor Emeritus Chris Dainty 2826 c.dainty Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus Thomas J Glynn 2516 thomas.glynn Room PHY172, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus George F Imbusch 2510 frank.imbusch Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus S Gerard Jennings 2704 gerard.jennings Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus R Michael Redfern   mike.redfern Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone